A New Revenge unites former members of Judas Priest (Tim 'Ripper' Owens, vocals), Alice Cooper and Slash's Snakepit (Keri Kelli, guitar), Dio, Ozzy Osbourne and Whitesnake (Rudy Sarzo, bass), and Scorpions (James Kottak, drums). They've just announced their debut album and have shared a video for the song "The Way," which can be viewed above.

The band plays a bluesy style of vintage rock with a gritty edge and knack for delivering an explosive chorus. And there's enough cowbell to put a grin on Sandy Pearlman's face, may he rest in peace and live forever though his historic production work and that iconic Saturday Night Live spoof.

"Beginning the songwriting process we said, 'Let's get together and come up with three or four original songs.' Without any pressure, just creating as we went," says Kelli. "Finally we got to the eleven songs we were all happy with. 'Here’s To Us’ was the first song we wrote for this record. It came very fast and was pretty simple to write. Its basically an ode to hard rock fans the planet over."

Discussing the record, Enemies & Lovers, he adds, "It's been a long time coming but it's completely finished mixed, mastered and all ready to go. We all really, really excited to finally unleash this on the hard rock community."

Pre-order A New Revenge's Enemies & Lovers here and look for the album to be released on March 25 through Golden Robot Records.

A New Revenge, Enemies & Lovers Album Art + Track Listing

Golden Robot Records
Golden Robot Records

The Distance Between
The Way
Never Let You Go
The Eyes
Only The Pretty Ones
Enemies & Lovers
Here’s To Us

2019's Most Anticipated Hard Rock + Metal Albums


More From 98.7 The Bomb