It's been six years since fans were last graced with a new full-length Incubus album and that drought is set to end with their aptly titled eighth full length offering, 8. With the title and the song "Nimble Bastard" already out, the band has filled in the missing details, revealing the album art, track listing and release date in addition to the new song "Glitterbomb."

The record is set to hit shelves and webstores on April 21 through Island Records (pre-orders available through Amazon and iTunes) and will bear a simple yet effective album cover with the band's name and album title set in gold font against a black background. With 11 new tracks to add to their already esteemed catalog, the second preview of the album comes by way of "Glitterbomb," which can be heard below.

Serving as a change of pace from the speedier "Nimble Bastard," "Glitterbomb" entertains the more subdued aspects of Incubus' sonic palette with a low-key verse that frees up Brandon Boyd to take charge of the track with an emotional delivery. The song finds some power in the chorus, relieving the tension with a heavier, more explosive moment.

8 was co-produced by Dave Sardy (Slayer, Helmet, Trouble) and Sonny Moore, better known as dubstep icon Skrillex. The album was nearly finished before Moore tweaked the mix on the song "Familiar Faces," which then spiraled into a full co-production job. Guitarist Michael Einziger commented, “It just kind of energized everybody in the band and we’re really excited about the album, we can’t wait for people to hear it."

Incubus will hit the road this summer with Jimmy Eat World on a massive North American tour stretching from July 7 through Aug. 19. For a list of all stops, check our 2017 Guide to Rock + Metal Tours.

Incubus, "Glitterbomb"

Incubus, 8 Track Listing

01. “No Fun”
02. “Nimble Bastard”
03. “State of the Art”
04. “Glitterbomb”
05. “Undefeated”
06. “Loneliest”
07. “When I Became A Man”
08. “Familiar Faces”
09. “Love in a Time of Surveillance”
10. “Make No Sound in the Digital Forest”
11. “Throw Out the Map”

See Incubus' 8 + More of the Most Anticipated Upcoming Hard Rock + Metal Albums of 2017

More From 98.7 The Bomb